Online Applications
for IFP/IRP Research Grants.

IFP and IRP Scientific Committee

Prof. Andreas Steck will succeed Georg Kreutzberg as President

Prof. Dr., Dr. h.c. Georg Kreutzberg, chairman of the Scientific Committee, has announced that he will resign after this year’s meeting of the scientific committee which has been held on February 12, 2008. The boards of the two grant making foundations, IFP Zurich and IRP Geneva, respect his decision – though with great regret - and wish to thank him for his commitment since the beginning in 1991 and in particular for his merits in the Scientific Committee which he has presided with excellence since 1994.
Thanks to joint efforts, we can now announce that Prof. Andreas Steck, MD, is prepared to succeed Georg as a chairman of the committee. 
Andreas Steck has the knowledge as well as theoretical and practical experience to lead the joint Scientific Committee of IFP Zurich and IRP Geneva. In addition, he also meets the necessary requirements to support the two foundations on an operational level: He fluently speaks all relevant languages and lives in Switzerland which facilitates the cooperation with the foundations’ headquarters and helps when raising funds.

We wish Andreas Steck all the best.

Prof. Dr. Andreas Steck

President, ex Head physician Clinic for Neurology, University of Bale
Emeritus prof. of Neurology, University of Bale

Prof. Dr. Martin E. Schwab

Vice-president, Director Institut für Hirnforschung, University and ETH Zurich

Prof. Dr. Matthias Bähr

Head of Dept. of Neurology, University of Göttingen

Prof. Dr. Christine Bandtlow

Institute for chemistry of medicine and biochemistry, Dept. neuro-biochemistry, University of Innsbruck

Prof. Dr. Jean Jacques Dreifuss

Emeritus prof., Department of Neuroscienice, University of Geneva

Prof. Dr. Michael Frotscher

Institute for anatomy and cell biology, University of Freiburg/Breisgau

Prof. Dr. Didier H. Martin

Service of Neuro-surgery, University of Liège/Lüttich

Prof. Dr. Ferdinando Rossi

Full Professor of Neuroscience, Vice President, Faculty of Psychology, University of Turin

Prof. Dr. Jens Zimmer

Director of Institute for anatomy and cell biology, University of Odense

PD Dr. Anne Zurn

Dept. of surgical research CHUV, Lausanne